Highlights from the Library's Collection
All Items by Source

Community Resources

Brockhaus Encyclopedia Online Restricted Resource Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
The digital BROCKHAUS offers access to art and culture, spelling, synonyms, children’s and youth lexica and much more.
note: German Language Resource
VÖBB Resource: Requires valid Öffentlichen Bibliotheken Berlins library card (Access Instructions)
Munzinger Restricted Resource Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Search here for Biographies, Country Information, Dictionaries & Encyclopedias.
note: German Language Resource
VÖBB Resource: Requires valid Öffentlichen Bibliotheken Berlins library card (Access Instructions)

Online Resources

Scratch
'With Scratch, you can program your own interactive stories, games, and animations — and share your creations with others in the online community.'
note: Scratch is available online and as an app on the computers in both BCS Media Labs.
Scratch Jr.
With ScratchJr, young children (ages 5-7) can program their own interactive stories and games. In the process, they learn to solve problems, design projects, and express themselves creatively on the computer.
note: Scratch Jr. app available on BCS iPads.
Tipp10 - Typing Lessons
Tipp10 is the official tool used for learning how to type at BCS. It provides interactive typing lessons for all ages and offers teachers the ability to monitor progress and assign custom lessons based on current curriculum topics.
note: Ask your teacher or Mr. McIlwain for username and password.

Databases

Britannica Online Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Provides access to thousands of high-quality encyclopedia articles in addition to images, video and audio collections. Some full-text magazine/journal articles from EBSCO are also available.
note: Click here for login credentials
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files